Vacation villa rental in Tuscany with private pool, luxurious accommodations, air conditioning and panoramic view

Villa Tuscany's testimonials

"Luxury class. Ambrosial Haven, alla Toscana"

Wall Street Journal Europe, November 15-17, 2002

Since its opening during the year 2000, Villa Tuscany has been pleased to welcome guests from all over the world - mainly from USA, UK, Canada and Australia but also from the European community and Asia. They have rented the Villa for family reunions, wedding celebrations, birthdays, anniversaries or just to have a relaxing vacation with a group of friends. In a world where deception has become a business strategy, many of our past guests have agreed to list their e-mail addresses in order to guarantee the authenticity of their testimonials.

Peggy Schatzman

San Jose, CA, USA, September 7, 2019

“How do you describe a perfect week in Tuscany? Villa Yves Lebreton!
Villa Tuscany is an excellent location for those who want to see the local sights or just relax and read a historical romance novel. Close to Florence, Siena and San Gimignano, the location is ideal! We highly recommend hiring a local wine guide to tour the many wineries and tasting rooms in the Tuscan area, explore the many villages in the vicinity to discover hidden their treasures. Yves can even help arrange a Tuscan dinner under the stars prepared by two local ladies. When you leave all you will think about is how soon you can return to Villa Tuscany.”
pegschatzman@gmail.com

Tamara Schwartz

Closter, NJ, USA, August 28, 2019

“We enjoyed a beautiful week in Villa Tuscany. The gorgeous panoramic views are outstanding from every direction and the sunsets are truly magical. We stayed with two families of six adults and six children and had plants of room for all. The house is clean, well appointed and Yves, the owner, is very accomodation and helpful with suggestion of restaurants and in anyway that we needed. We highly recommend Yves lovely villa !”
tmcschwartz@verizon.net

Cecilia Jones

Lexington, MA, USA, August 17, 2019

“Thank you Yves for a wonderful week at Villa Tuscany. The house is perfect for everyone and stocked with everything we needed. The views are breathtaking and the kids loved the pool. The location is unbeatable with all the privacy you need yet a short distance for day trips to Siena, Florence and Pisa. The meals by Fania and Carla were delicious and we had leftovers for lunch making it an even better treat. Yves is a wonderful host and we will miss Villa Tuscany but hope to come back soon.”
ceciliajones2010@gmail.com 

Vincent Gillet

Paris, France, August 10, 2019

“We had an unforgettable stay in this beautiful Tuscan house. The panorama alone deserves a visit. Without mention the memorable sunsets! Yves is a perfect host, discreetly present he makes sure that the stay will be a success. His house is perfectly equipped and so pleasant to live: it feels like home, making the departure difficult. Let's also note the excellent dinners. In short, the summit of our summer holidays 2019!”
svgillet@gmail.com

Stuart Baker

Taunton, UK, July 20, 2019

“We have had a wonderful time staying at Villa Tuscany. It is the most magical, beautiful place. It has been a holiday we will never forget. Thank you Yves for your kindness and assistance. The house is spotless and the pool is cleaned every day. The only disappointment is that we have to go home! Maybe one day we will return...”
stuocaster@gmail.com

Tamara Simpson

Lake Oswego, OR, USA, June 22, 2019

"Villa Tuscany is even more stunning than it appears in the pictures.  My extended family of five adults and four children stayed at the villa for one week in June. It was the perfect spot to enjoy Tuscany. The villa and grounds have been beautifully restored, and you feel like you are living la dolce vita. The rooms are all spacious and very comfortable. While it is very traditional, we still had the comforts of home with Wifi in every room and AC. I think the highlight was eating Carla’s delicious Tuscan dinners al fresco while overlooking the olive groves and vineyards. After a day of sight seeing, we spent most afternoons lounging at the beautiful pool. We also enjoyed walking through the olive groves and vineyards every morning. We had a group ranging from 9 to 75, and everyone had a great experience. Even though it is located in the countryside, it is easy to access to all the important sites around Tuscany. Although it was hard to leave the villa, we spent one afternoon in San Gimignano and a day in Florence. We toured several local wineries as we were close to Greve in Chianti , and we had an amazing lunch in Badia Passignano. Yves has done such a wonderful job making the villa so comfortable and inviting. He was a perfect host and available for any questions. Yves helped us with dinner reservations, gave us information about local shopping and other activities in the region, and provided olive oil produced at the villa. We can’t say enough about Villa Tuscany, Yves, and Chef Carla. We plan to return as soon as we can!"
tamarashannan@yahoo.com

Ron Levin

Charlotte, NC, USA, June 14, 2019

“This villa is perfect. We always wanted to stay at a Tuscan villa. This could not be more like the ideal villa. The view is spectacular and the house is beautiful! Yves makes it easy to enjoy a perfect vacation.”
ronjlevin@yahoo.com

Linda & Heinz Junge

Manchester, NJ, USA, June 1, 2019

“Villa Tuscany is a gem; a peaceful respite from all the constant chatter/communication that is 24/7 for most of us. Villa Tuscany puts one in touch with the wonder and beauty of nature with its beautiful grounds, an olive grove to wander through and the never ending beauty of the Tuscany countryside wherever you look. The villa is perfect for a family reunion, get together or celebration.  The eat-in kitchen and dining room are perfect for family dining as it used to be. Amenities are plentiful. The villa itself is beautiful and authentic to the period of time it dates from. Amenities are all in place and Yves, the owner is on site and attentive to all your needs. We loved everything and would go back in a heartbeat. It will stay in our hearts and memory forever.”
hhjunge@aol.com

Nancy Caviar

Venice, FL, USA, May 25, 2019

"The ten of us all enjoyed our stay at your gorgeous villa. We have stayed there a couple of other times over the years. And now with the addition of en suite bathrooms in all 6 bedrooms,  it is  perfect for large gatherings with all the privacy you desire. The location, just 30 minutes outside of Florence, makes it a perfect starting point to explore Tuscany or to just sit and enjoy the phenomenal view from the backyard. We had Chef Carla cook fabulous meals for us a couple of nights  and I highly recommend her services! The owner, Yves, is always available to help with any questions you have."
nancycaviar@aol.com

Andreas Keller

Wiesbaden, Germany, September 15, 2018

“We enjoyed very much Villa Tuscany with family and friends. Thank you Yves for this wonderful place, the stunning panoramic views including sunsets and the magical ambient.”

andrkeller@gmx.net

Mark Summerfield

London, UK, August 25, 2018

“Beautiful restored, spacious Tuscan villa in the most scenic countryside. You can lose yourself in the wonderful views and sunsets while enjoying a sundowner on the terrace. Easy access to historic towns and villages along scenic routes allows you to balance culture, history and just chilling by the pool. For a special treat, Carla’s cooking is amazing with loads of leftovers for next day. A super week in Tuscany with friends and family.”
mark.summerfield50@outlook.com

Lora Sabin's family

Watertown, MA, USA, August 11, 2018

“Dear Yves, we all loved staying at your beautiful villa in Tuscany. T’s clear that your efforts and artistic style have made the house truly a magical place. We enjoyed being inside, playing and eating in the courtyard, and being in and around the gorgeous pool. We’ve taken walks nearby, enjoyed the hammock, and marveled at all the art - and artistic touches - in and around the villa. Carla’s meals have also been a wonderful treat! We were also very happy to get to know you a bit. Your warmth and love for the house and Tuscany pervades the villa and makes this a truly special place to spend time. Thank you for some (many!) happy family memories we will never forget!”
lsabin@bu.edu

Melanie Sparandara family & friends

Lynbrock, NY, USA, July 28, 2018

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Yves’ picturesque, tranquil and beautiful home. Our inter-generational group - which included eight adults and four little kids - had plenty of space to relax, run around and play. The pool was a perfect complement to days spent exploring Tuscan towns, though honestly we’d had been just as happy if we never left the property. Thank Yves for the wonderful hospitality and thank you Carla for the delicious meals. We’ll be dreaming of our special trip to Tuscany for many years to come. Warmly, the Sparandara family + Bauers, Cohen and Toglia.”
asparand@gmail.com

Cynthia Traino

Brea, CA, USA, July 21, 2018

“Our time at Villa Tuscany was all we dreamed of and more. Our four week stay included friends, family and five grandchildren. Everyone loved their stay! The views, the pool and the chef Carla dinners by oil lamp will be some of our favorite memories. Yves was the consumate host. From the welcome glass of wine to the final goodbye he made sure all ours needs were met. The easy drive from Florence and the five minutes it takes to get to the center of Montespertoli make the location ideal. We highly recommend a stay at the villa and hope we can return some day.”
ctraino@emcsd.org

Diana Moormeier

Olathe, KS, USA, June 23, 2018

“Thank you Yves for another lovely week at your beautiful Tuscan villa. This was our fourth stay. Our time with friends here was full of laughter, great food (thanks to Carla’s wonderful cooking) and sunny days by the pool. We all hope to come back someday soon.”
t.moormeier@gmail.com 

Catharina Reynolds & friends

Crazies Hill, UK, June 17, 2018

“Dear Yves, We would like to thank you for all your care, help and recommendations which made our stay with family and friends in your superb villa absolutely perfect. The Villa, its cleanliness, equipment and comfort, exceeded our expectations and allowed us to relax and recharge without any worries. Above all we enjoyed the wonderful setting.  It was incredible to look out over the villa’s grounds with beautiful olive trees and stunning uninterrupted views of Tuscan hills, studded with other villas.  We loved the warm evening sunsets which can be viewed from all aspects of the Villa. The eating area is perfect for long lunches and evening meals with fabulous Italian food and wine.    It is so peaceful at Villa Tuscany and we enjoyed spending time exploring the area and walking around the local vineyards and olive groves. The pool area is well maintained and the pool is perfect to cool off from the sun. We certainly appreciated the high quality and quantity of the sun loungers and parasols to enable all our large group to relax and read beside the pool.  We enjoyed a generous and gorgeous Italian meal prepared by Carla.  I would recommend her to other guests very highly. Yves - Thank you again for your attention to detail and ensuring we enjoyed our stay.  I could write so much more about the village and the visits to Florence and other places but it would be a too boring!   We feel restored and ready to continue with our busy lives.”
cathreynolds.home@gmail.com

Wendy Farrow, Tim & Penny Columbus

Washington DC, NW, May 30, 2018

“Dear Yves, we write to thank you again for the fabulous month we spent at Villa Tuscany. That the house is beautiful, comfortable, and wonderfully livable goes without saying. But we were happily surprised by the fully equipped kitchen and delighted by the incomparable views. Being located outside of Montespertoli made our day trips to walled cities and vineyards easy. On days we were tired, we just enjoyed the pool. Yves, we have rented many fine properties, but the combination of your exquisite facility and your and Robert’s charm assure that we would commend Villa Tuscany to anyone.”
farrowwl@gmail.com

Terri Loftin

Worth, TX, USA, August 19, 2017

“Yves, thank you for the hospitality and fabulous accommodations! The nine of us has a marvelous time and the villa is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay in Italy and will certainly return sometime in the future. We really enjoyed the pool and gathering on the terrace for meals and drinks. Our thanks to Carla for amazing diner on Sunday night. It was hands down our favorite meal while in Italy. We recommend Villa Tuscany to everyone thinking about making Italy a trip destination.”
tlloftin1@att.net

Peter Gnaegi

Staeta, Switzerland, August 12, 2017

“Yves, we enjoyed very much our stay in your Villa and in Tuscany. Your hospitality was great. A good mixture of discretion and assistance. The location is marvelous: Splendid view on the rolling hills of the Tuscany. No other buildings to see in the proximity. The house is big enough - equipped with a wet cell for every room - so that there is no crowded-in feeling. Each room, and even the kitchen, is equipped with Air-Conditioning.”
gnaegi.peter@gmail.com

Tim Hawk

Dayton, OH, USA, July 29, 2017

“Villa Tuscany won’t disappoint in anyway!  We rented the villa for three weeks and had the time of our life. Our party had 11 family members that shared the cozy and elegant villa.  The villa and grounds are outstanding.  All the bedrooms were equally outstanding.   Every night we experience a new “sunset”. Having access to a cook was the highlight for our group.  We traveled during the day and came home to authentic Tuscany meals.  Yves was an outstanding host and helped arrange numerous items for us.  We celebrated 2 birthdays, an anniversary and marriage proposal.  We will be back!”
63hawk63@gmail.com

Sheryl & Rod Turner

Mission Hills, KS, USA, July 8, 2017

“Villa Tuscany has been a dream! It’s authentic and has been restored beautifully with much attention to details pleasing to traveller. Beautiful ceilings and floors! It is a picturesque location with stunning views from all direction. Each room is outstanding! We had eleven people staying and all were very enthusiastic. Yves is an outstanding host and owner! Our thanks for making our vacation so special and also to the chef Carla for fantastic dinners and an amazing cooking class!”
turner10419@aol.com

Kelley Hanrahan

Seattle, WA, USA, June 24, 2017

“Our stay at Villa Tuscany was divine. With young children to teens, this was a wonderful place to settle down and take several day trips from. The interior and exterior settings are exquisitely beautiful and no detail is left to chance. We hope to return soon, for more time if possible. Thanks to Yves, the chef Carla and all the other lovely staff.”
kelleyhanrahan65@gmail.com

Dumont's family

San Salvador, El Salvador, June 10, 2017

“Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house. After two weeks it almost started to fell like home. The garden is truly unbelievable having such a vast area to explore, run and envoy. The kids as well as us loved every minute.”
rdumont@gmail.com

Collette & Bob Bunton

San Jose, CA, USA, October 14, 2016

“Villa Tuscany is the embodiment of every fantasy anyone has ever had of a ‘Tuscan Villa’. The 30 years Yves spent restoring this Tuscan dream left no detail to chance, it’s truly a work of art. And Yves sense of hospitality extends to every guest, even the family dog. Whether you want to live in times past, join together with family and friends in the Tuscan countryside or have a lifetime event,  Yves’ Tuscan Villa shall always be our first choice. We look forward to our return.”
collette.bunton@gmail.com

Patty Wehr

Simi Valley, CA, USA, September 24, 2016

“Yves. We cannot tell you how much the 9 of us enjoyed our stay at Villa Tuscany. It was a perfect pivot location for our winery excursions and sight seeing treks in beautiful Tuscany. We also took many foot path tours into Montespertoli so that we could cook leisure meals and enjoy the extraordinary firebrand Tuscan sunsets. Truly stunning! Bedroom and household accommodations were perfect and we appreciated your responsiveness to old every need. We may have significantly reduced the wine supply in the region but that was our plan all along. Thanks for helping us live and love a Tuscan life for a week.”
patty.wehr@move.com

Tobie Whitman

Washington, DC, USA, August 27, 2016

“We had a fantastic stay at Villa Tuscany. Yves the host, has done a fabulous job maintaining and restoring the house - it is clean, tasteful and well equipped. Having toured Tuscany during our week here, we gained an appreciation for the grounds as well. The pool is clean and sunny, the yard healthy and vibrant. In addition, Carla cooked fantastic meals and Paola kept the house in order. We would happily come back.”
tobiewhitman@gmail.com

James & Catherine Armstrong

Warwickshire, UK, August 20, 2016

“We had a week at Villa Tuscany with our family, ages ranging from 75 to 8 years’ old. The children said: very, very, very good. The pool was great, great wi-fi, lots of places to sit. The adults say: stunning location, beautiful cities and towns to explore but lovely to come back and laze by the pool, superb cycling but a little hilly, dinner booked by Carla and Fania was fantastic. Yves has created a little piece of Tuscan heaven.”

John & Sue Harman

Huddersfield, UK, August 13, 2016

“This fortnight was the 5th time that our extended family has been at Yves’ Villa. It remains as beautiful and peaceful as ever, a perfect base for 3 generations to share. Large family meals, endless talk, occasional trips to Florence, Siena or just to the gelateria in Montespertoli. With all best wishes until we meet again.”
john_harman2003@yahoo.co.uk

Bemmy McAleer

Vancouver, BC, Canada, July 30, 2016

“We were very happy with the convenance of the location to the Florence airport as well as the centralized proximity to all the best Tuscany has to offer. The scenery is beyond words, absolutely amazing sunsets, mornings and even afternoon vistas. Actually even the night sky is wonderful. The accommodations are amazing, comfortable, clean, convenient, connected, tasteful and well maintained. We stayed during the heat of Tuscan July and enjoyed the swimming pool every day. The host is an extraordinary individual and we enjoyed getting to know him immensely. We had a fantastic week in Tuscany and will definitely return to this wonderful villa. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great Tuscan holiday.”
goya90@yahoo.com

Frank Forgione

Yorba Linda, CA, USA, July 23, 2016

“Thank you Yves for welcoming us into your beautiful home with a smile and flowers, for an impeccably maintained property, for a well equipped house, for referrals and suggestions on where to go and what to do. We loved our afternoons at the pool, dinners with the chef Carla, stay at Villa Tuscany.”
leforgione@gmail.com

Wilson Neil

London, UK, July 16, 2016

“We stayed for a week - 2 families with 6 children. The Villa suited us so well. Plenty of space for everyone, so perfect place for a large group. The views are sublime, evening dinners under the trees as the sun went down. We couldn’t get our eldest daughter out of the hammock! The kitchen is wonderfully well equipped for a big party with every detail thought about. Yves is a reassuring presence but never intrusive. A truely magical place.”
neil@neilwilsonarchitects.co.uk

Jill Whitelaw

Montréal, QC, Canada, July 10, 2016

“Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us."

jill@sigaero.com

Michael & Jean Couch

Los Alios, CA, USA, July 2, 2016

“This villa was better than the brochure. It is beautifully appointed - such good taste. The kitchen organization is a no-brainer, we all knew where everything was just by guessing. But the pool, its generous size, was great for refreshment and endless play. Of all the many rentals we have had, this is the best. And the beauty of Tuscany, ah…”
couchinvestment@gmail.com

John Kozarich

Rancho Santa Fe, CA, USA, June 25, 2016

”Thank you again for loaning us your magnificent villa and for your impressive attention that made the villa so user-friendly.”

johnk@ACTIVX.com

 

Rowena Matthews

Ann Arbor, MI, USA, July 4, 2016

"My husband and I wish to thank Yves Lebreton for renting his villa to our group of friends last month.  I had never spent a vacation in a villa before, but this experience exceeded my wildest dreams.  The villa is located in the bucolic countryside, with easy access to Florence and Siena.  The house, dating back several centuries, is beautifully renovated and equipped, with a state-of-the art kitchen and laundry, and everything from hair dryers to laundry soap provided.  In addition to a large kitchen and dining room, there are numerous terraces and patios, allowing us to eat outside.  Our party of ten was capaciously accommodated, with each couple having their own bedroom and en-suite bathroom.  To top things off, a talented cook, Carla, is available to prepare delicious meals for the guests at a very reasonable price.  We availed ourselves of Carla’s talents on two evenings, enjoying her selection of Italian specialties.  I would recommend this villa to anyone looking to experience a Tuscan holiday with the highest enthusiasm."

rmatthew@umich.edu

Robert & Rosemary Wall

Mountain Lakes, NJ, USA, June 4, 2016

”What a wonderful week we had at Villa Tuscany! This was a four generation family trip to celebrate a 35th wedding anniversary, a 61st wedding anniversary, an engagement, a law school graduation, completion of medical residency and many birthdays. We could not have found a more perfect place for this! Yves has not only restored the villa in a style that is both beautiful and peaceful; he has also furnished and decorated it with a serene and artistic eye, and equipped it with event things that one might not have considered essential but that make it feel like vacationing in the home of a delightful friend, rather than just a rentalhome. Everything is to the highest standard, but subtle luxury, not ostentations. The grounds are beautifully maintained and inviting. Inside and out many seating areas and configurations accommodate different groupings that allow for individual and group enjoyment. Although our week was frequently rainy, we enjoyed many outings and the changing view of the surrounding area. We saw a rainbow early one morning and mist rising from the valleys in the late afternoon of a rainy day. We especially enjoyed the beautiful and bountiful meals prepared each night for our family of 11 by Carla Meucci, the chef recommended by Yves. All in all, an absolutely fantastic week! Do not hesitate to come to Villa Tuscany. It is fabulous! Many thanks Yves!”
wall6@optonline.net

John & Carol Cowden

Prairie Village, KS, USA, October 25, 2015

"John and I have traveled to Tuscany over forty times, and we believe Villa Tuscany is the perfect place to enjoy the very best Italy has to offer. We stayed three weeks with friends and family. Our gracious host, Yves, ensured our every comfort. The views are unparalleled. Rooms are spacious and amenities (wifi throughout the house, plentiful hot water with great showers, comfortable beds, toasty fires in the fireplace each evening) exceed expectations. Carla and Fania provided delicious meals one or two nights each week. The food was plentiful and cheerfully served. Our guests unanimously praised this fabulous villa. We were so happy to be able to stay three weeks as we felt more and more at home each week. We hope to return again!"
cjcowden@gmail.com

Wedding Emma & Christopher

Arlington, VA, USA, September 26, 2015

"The greatest anxiety when renting a vacation home long distance is the concern on what you will find when you arrive. Be at peace. You will find Yves to be an honest delihtful host. You will find his home to be warm, spacious and well appointed. Reach a top a Tuscan hill facing south-west you will be treated to a Tuscan panorama more beautiful than you can imagine and sunsets that will aure you. You will not want to leave. I know I don't."

sanzo.emma@gmail.com

Tom Ziedalski

Edmonds, WA, USA, August 22, 2015

"Our very gracious host, Yves Lebreton ensured our stay was perfect in every way. The villa is sentral to many activities in Tuscany and was a very enjoyable, relaxing place to come home to at the end of busy days. Chef Carla provided our group with wonderful dinners and special treats for the children. We all had a marvelous time and would not hesitate to return."

ziedalski@gmail.com

Lutz Hildebrandt

Berlin, Germany, August 15, 2015

"Nothing compares to the wonderful view, the beautiful sunsets and the long lazy days at the Villa Tuscany's pool. Especially the warm and comfortable atmosphere made our vacation perfect! Our stay at Villa Tuscany was really the highlight of our summer vacations. We'll come back."

Lutzhildebrandt@hotmail.com

John Devine

Hartford, CT, USA, August 8, 2015

"What can you say about Yves. An artist in every way. A perfect host. His property is an expression of his fine taste and exquisite attention to detail. His art is reflected the 'home' he has created. We celebrated our 50th weeding anniversary at Villa Tuscany with our three children and four grandchildren. A perfect location to explore all of Tuscany, from the largest cities to the smallest villages and every day we returned to relax around the pool in this amazing property. We are already planing our return."

jmdevine19@comcast.net

 

Peter Ciacco & Diana Moormeier

Leawood, KS, USA, August 1, 2015

"Yves, our group has such a lovely week at your villa. Between the peaceful mornings, fun day trips (of which there are many to take from your central location) and the late afternoons by the pool, we couldn't have been happier with all the villa has to offer. Thank you for being such a gracious host and will hope to be back in the near future..."

ciaent@gmail.com

Joe Bedwick

Wayne, PA, USA, July 25, 2015

"Villa Tuscany exceeds expectations in every respect. You have to experience it to believe it. Whether an adult group or a family, the villa has something for everyone. On top of all of that, Yves is wonderful. He strikes the perfect balance between acting as a host and respecting your privacy. We encourage you to interact with him; we loved his company. We could go on and on, but the setting, the location, the accommodations, the amenities, the ambience... all perfect. And then there is Carla, the chef. Have at least one meal prepared by her. You will not regret it (or forget it).

jbedwick@cozen.com

Tony Ampazis

Monaco, MC, July 18, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Tuscany.  Our host Yves was gracious and helpful with explanations on the house, directions, suggestions on places to visit and restaurants.  Our favorite restaurants were "C'era una volta" and "Artevino" in Montespertoli.  One night, we grilled beef "Fiorentina" we bought at the butcher.  Very good, but ask the butcher the best way to grill.  Also, the first night we had Carla prepare the meal after a long ride from Milan.  Excellent choices, perfectly prepared in a friendly atmosphere - the food was prepared and served on the terrace overlooking the valley.  The villa is 5 minutes from town where there is a super market Coop and all services.  Florence airport is 30 minutes away and downtown Florence another 10 minutes.  We were 9 and there was plenty of room - large bedrooms, plenty of indoor/outdoor tables and chairs.  The pool was perfectly maintained with lounge chairs and umbrellas.  The kitchen, pantry and laundry rooms were large and functional.  Yves is a great host and always available. If you are looking for a week in the Tuscan hills with great views, this is the place.  Highly recommend ! But don't forgot to bring/buy mosquito repellant.

Roger Fridholm

Grosse Pointe, MI, USA, July 10, 2015

"A most amazing multi-generational family vacation. Grand parents, two sets of couple, had the most fabulous time. We put three girls in one room, two boys in another, and the remaining en-suite bedrooms were perfect for the parents. The saving grace during the neatwave was the pool, and the air-conditioning. The AC in every room was a major bonus. Finally, the spectacular online photos do not do the property justice. You will not be disappointed".

fridholm65@gmail.com

Audrey Sanders

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, USA, May 30, 2015

"We are home now and able to reflect back on our week at your beautiful villa.  All eight of us and our "Italy cousins" who visited us enjoyed every minute of our stay.  Your home is perfect in every way.  From the meticulous restoration to the perfect furniture to the more than well stocked kitchen.  There is nothing you forgot.  Only a true artist could have put it together so spectacularly! The love you have for your property shines through inside and outside.  The setting and views are wonderful.  The wine set out in front of the lit fireplace when we arrived was so welcoming.  I will recommend Villa Tuscany to anyone who mentions visiting there".

audrey.sanders47@comcast.net

Janie Leis

Rogers, AR, USA, September 20, 2014

“Even before we walked through the doors of Yves villa we felt a sense a peace.  We arrived in Montespertoli prior to our check in time so we drove through the town and found the center square filled with people of all ages mingling and enjoying the day. Our group of 11 had lunch at an outdoor café and then found a local grocery store (locally referred to as the co-op) and picked up a few items for dinner and breakfast. The center square gathering seemed to be a regular event as we found it busy during several visits.

The drive to the villa was a short one and after turning from the paved country road onto gravel one, the first thing we saw was the small vineyard with its rows of grapes ready for the upcoming harvest. Around the corner the villa came into view. Pulling up to the front, the arched doors were open as if welcoming us, inviting us to come in.

Yves greeted us warmly and gave us the tour. He then left us to explore the grounds on our own and to settle in. Each room was charming and unique with antique furniture and beautiful artwork. The villa is set up on a hill that overlooks a splendid Chianti valley. It is the perfect setting for watching beautiful and colorful sunsets. The chiming of the local church bells can be heard in the morning and the evening. There are several outdoor places to gather for meals, sipping wine and having good conversations or just day dreaming while admiring the view.

Yves has done a wonderful job of preserving the villa with its country charm but providing the modern comforts such as a remodeled, easy to work in kitchen with a microwave convection oven, a side by side refrigerator freezer, a washer and dryer. Each room is equipped with an air conditioner but with the thick stonewalls and having the screened shuttered windows open they are seldom needed. The linens are of good quality and sleep came quickly and deeply. There is a modern stereo and Yves has an expansive collection of CD's with different genres of music including jazz, classical and opera. Television is available in the living room along with a DVD player.

There are plenty of lounge chairs around the swimming pool and pool towels are provided in each room. The best surprise was the outdoor shower hidden in the middle of a thicket of bamboo.

Chef Carla prepared a spectacular meal for us one night. She set up tables outside under a string of lights between two trees and it was the perfect ending to a perfect day that was spent touring in Florence. There were plenty of left overs that were enjoyed for a couple of days!

There is so much more I can say but if you reading this review, I don't want to give too much away! Experience it for yourself. I am happy to share tips and photos if you would like to contact me.”

tvlprofs3@cox.net

Mark Johnson

Stamford, UK, August 30, 2014

"A lovely week in Villa Tuscany, with tranquility and views you never get tired of. Yves is a wonderful host and has created a spectacular Tuscan home. After a couple of meals out we decided the best food and views were to be 'had at home'. A truly relaxing experience, I'm sure we will be back".

markjo39@gmail.com

Dr. Frank Evers

Hamburg, Germany, August 23, 2014

"Dear Yves, It was a great pleasure for all of us to stay in your magnificent Villa in Tuscany. We enjoyed the splendid panoramic view over the Chianti hills, your nice welcome and the many amenities of your perfectly equipped property. Thank you for all".

Katherine & David Soanes

London, UK, August 16, 2014

"This was our third family holiday at Villa Tuscany and, again, we have had a wonderful time! The children were always happy in the pool. Fantastic view from the gorgeous garden! The villa is very comfortable and well equipped. Yves is a most solicetaus host and Carla's wonderful cooking is the essential icing on the cake!".

ksoanes@milbank.com

Giulia Abentroth

Germany, August 9, 2014

"A wonderful trip in a great property. We lived like kings. The house was very nice and friendly to us. All the rooms are wonderful and the pool is great. The kids enjoy it. We are very happy about our stay and would like to return".

happychildren@gmx.de

Birgitte Vestergaard

Birgitte Vestergaard, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 26, 2014.

"We were so happy to stay at your wonderful house. It was great for me to be back - everything is done with such an elegant style, nice interior, great pool and beautiful surroundings. My friends said day one: It is even better than the pictures. It has been a lovely week - and we will definitely be back asap. I am so happy you recommended Carla the Cook. She made the best Italian dinners for us. Please, bring her all my best wishes."

bv@bgraphic.dk

Monica Brellis

Australia, July 19, 2014

"Truly exceptional! We had a wonderful time and found the villa and the views even better than the pictures on the web site. The location was also great and within easy travel distance to many of Tuscany's great attractions. All in all, a brilliant holiday. Thanks Yves".

monica@brellis.com

Viviana Taglietti Costa

Milano, Italy, July 12, 2014

"The place its just really beautiful and amazing view, it looks like being in an Old Master painting; no signs of technology and modernity, just peace, quite and serenity. The owner is really a nice person and it was a pleasure meeting him. I would surely advice at least once a stay in this wonderful villa....... I would like to thank Yves again for his kindness and understanding towards my new puppy Pepito ".

vivitaglietti@libero.it

Tara Boyter

Tallahassee, FL, USA, June 13, 2014

"This experience exceeded expectations. Such a beautiful property - and so lovingly restored and maintained. Your villa was the perfect setting from which to explore Tuscany. We enjoyed our many highs on the veranda watching the sun set. Yves, this is truly a magical place - as enchanting as I ever imagined the best of Tuscany could be. Thank you for a great holiday at your beautiful villa".

tboyter@mhca.com

Ruth & Michael Nathanson

Sydney, Australia, May 31, 2014

"This is the dream Tuscan country house! It is situated high on the hill surrounded by lawns and trees and overlooking olive groves. Beyond lie the everlasting rolling hills of Tuscany. The house itself is big with large generous bedrooms and well equipped bathrooms. It is a house of celebrations and happiness. It is the place for friends and families to enjoy a joyous holiday! There are tale settings outside under lovely shady trees where we enjoyed most of our meals. We were 4 couples and we could easily have been many more. Yves is a great host who helps where advice is needed . We all had a wonderful holiday. It is our second vacation in this wonderful house and we recommend Villa Tuscany to anyone who enjoys the good things of life".

michaelnat@gmail.com

Dana Hendrickson

Menlo Park, CA, USA, October 12, 2013

"In October my wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary at Villa Tuscany with ten friends and family members. The villa is beautifully restored, furnished and appointed, and its hilltop setting offers great views of orchards, vineyards and sunsets. Florence, Siena and many other special Tuscan towns are within a 30 to 45 minute drive, and fine restaurants exist within just a few miles in Montespertoli and Lucardo (we highly recommend Osteria dell'Ignorante and ristorante C'era Una Volta). A fine kitchen awaits anyone who likes to cook at the villa, especially in groups, and Carla will serve you wonderful Tuscan cuisine family-style if you ask. Yves, thanks. We look forward to our next stay in your special place. We loved it!!".

dana@rebuildhope.org

Marie Brown

Minneapolis, MN, USA, September 28, 2013

"Dear Yves. Twelve friends had a wonderful vacation together thanks to your hospitality. Your villa meets all criteria when one thinks of a villa in Tuscany : beautiful views, comfortable and well maintained home, plenty of space with large bedrooms and baths, kitchen, living areas, patio space and poll, comfortable beds with nice linens, washer, dryer and other necessary appliances all in good working condition. The chef Carla's services are of course a plus! The food was fabulous! We will all higly recommend your villa to friends, family, on Facebook and Trip Advisor. Thank you so much!".

Chris Watt

Vittoria, BC, Canada, September 21, 2013

"Villa Tuscany seems like something out of a wonderful Italian movie. Nestled on a hilltop this beautiful well-appointed large stone house faces south with stunning views of the Tuscan hills and unforgettable sunset. Our large group came to enjoy a week of cycling. Villa Tuscany was the perfect venue for us. We hope to return!".

drchriswatt@gmail.com

Julia Durrant

USA, August 31, 2013

"We always hold our breathe a little on arriving at a rental, never knowing if the property lives up to the promises. In every way our expectations were surpassed! This is an absolute dream to find. First the location, 360 degree views of beautiful Tuscan hillside, absolutely spectacular location!! A beautiful pool area, little hidden outside shower down a bamboo pathway, hammock under the trees.....the list goes on! This is a very high spec property, from the white table linen and white china to the neutral elegant decor, to the top of the range appliances. The property was immaculate in every aspect. The owner an absolute delight, nothing too much trouble!! Somewhere we will be returning too! Not to be missed!".

juliadurrant@live.com

Douglas Carey

Fairfield, CT, USA, August 17, 2013

"We had a fabulous time and loved the villa, villa owner, location, and everything else. Villa Tuscany is amazing!! Here with four other couples and everyone loved the property. The pool, beautiful sunsets, spacious bedrooms, all comfort, Wi-FI, A/C... and Yves was extremely helpful. Two dinners at Villa with Carla, the chef and food was excellent! Carla was amazing!!! All agreed it was the best food of the trip.... and a lot of it!!! Highly recommend. Truly a special place. The trip was beyond expectations with the Villa being the highlight !!! I have recommend to many".

Douglas.C.Carey@marsh.com

Dinah Basler

Zurich, Switzerland, August 10, 2013

"We enjoyed very, very much our 14 day stay at Villa Tuscany! Yves is a great host and he gave us not only the best olive oil but also many useful tips. The chef Carla offer us also a great wedding and birthday dinner. Thanks for every things".

Dinah.Basler@ag.ch

Jacqueline Ardito Barletta

Panama City, Panama, July 27, 2013

"We spent two wonderful weeks in Villa Tuscany with a group 12. We celebrated a 25 year anniversary with a lovely ceremony overlooking the Tuscan hills followed by a Carla luncheon and a harp playing in the background. It was perfect. The villa met and exceeded our expectations. Every detail has been thought and tended to. Yves was wonderful in answering questions, tending to our needs, and giving advice about the region. The villa absorb the group of 12 beautifully, with plenty of space for everyone, and giving different 'lounging' place (various terraces, pool area, 2 indoor sofa arias etc). We all had space and felt very comfortable. We had 5 Carla dinners. It was a treat to be pampered with delicious food and service. During the hot July summer, it was a great respite to have the pool for cooling off and fun, and having the option of a A/C for sleeping was a plus. We would definitively return to Villa Tuscany !"

panamaxie@msn.com

Susanne & Tommaso Smith

Scottsdale, AZ, USA, July 13, 2013

"Your villa is truly a home! We loved our precious days in your home. Thank you again for your hospitality, charm and grace. It was a wonderful experience".

madfnp@aol.com

Lantz & Laura Welch

Aspen, CO, USA, June 20, 2013

"Laura & I have traveled much of the world and thru the years have found a few "Favorites". However, Villa Tuscany, this is the only one that has drawn us back six times. Give yourselves a treat and get 5/6 couples to split the cost and dollar for dollar it will be the best & most memorable trip of your life!!!!".

lantzlot@kc.rr.com

Mary & Tom Bloch

Kansas City, KS, USA, May 25, 2013

"We have admired villas in Tuscany in the movies for years. We came to Italy this week hoping it would be close to what we saw on the big screen. In fact, it was even better than we could possibly imagine. The photos on the website make the setting and house look great, but they don't come close to the real thing. The home, the views, the grounds and your hospitality, Yves, couldn't be better. It is heaven on earth! We loved having Carla cook for us and sitting outside on the terrace eating her wonderful meal was a night we will not soon forget. We hope to come back again one day soon".

mary.bloch@gmail.com

Ruth & Michael Nathanson

Sydney, Australia, April 27, 2013

"We have had two glorious weeks at Villa Tuscany with our children and grandchildren and friends. We leave with plans to return. The villa is beautiful; even room has its own charm, and the setting is magical. The fields was full of colors with white and yellow flowers, lavender and rosemarine - like a painting. The house is impeccably maintained, Yves and Roberta are charming and ever obliging helpful. They recommended restaurants, organized a chef to make birthday dinners and to give our grandchildren a cooking class. The villa is perfectly situated so that we could visit Chianti, Florence, San Gimignano, Lucca and others. Time just too short to enjoy the beauty of villa and countryside meant we just wanted laze around in sunshine or indoors with a fire when weather turned cold".

michaelnat@gmail.com

Chris Johns

Calgary, Canada, September 22, 2012

"We were a party of ten adults who stayed in Yves' villa. We have all had extensive travel experience in upscale accommodations and found this villa to be among the best we have ever stayed in. The location is stunning, as is the view. It is situated on a large plot or treed land which gives total privacy, but is only a few minutes from the town area shop. The villa itself is magical with lots of space and many nooks for small group conversations. Our host Yves was always available if we needed him, but never intrusive. We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone who appreciates fine living".

tcjohns@shaw.ca

Wedding - Cristina Cusumano & Ryan March

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA, September 8, 2012

"It's hard to explain in words just how beautiful Villa Tuscany is. It is something you must experience. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our wedding ceremony and celebration ! Yves was noting but helpful for any request or questions we had. You must also try Carla, the chef. Amazing food !”

cristina.cusumano@gmail.com

Maarten & Emmie Kleine Kalvenhaar

Amsterdam, Holland, September 1st, 2012

"Again we have had a lovely week at the amazing Villa Tuscany. Together with our friends from Switzerland, Germany, Russia, Canada and Italy we have enjoyed the tuscan wines and lovely dinners prepared by the chef. Will definitively come back again. Yves thank you for the hospitality and looking forward to seeing you again next year.”

maarten.kleine.kalvenhaar@loyensloeff.com

Katherine & David Soanes

London, UK, August 25, 2012

"Another wonderful holiday. Our second time. We have booked for a third time in 2014. We love it here. Yves is a wonderful host, the property is spacious. The pool and vista lovely. The air-con, kitchen, office, WI-FI etc all work very well. We can't wait to come back".

david.soanes@ubs.com

Sue & John Harman

Huddersfield, UK, August 18, 2012

"We have been to Villa Tuscany four times now and it was as good as ever. The villa is so well equipped and Yves is always on hand to help should you need him. He very kindly put in extra beds for our growing number of grandchildren. It was extremely hot this summer and we were glad of the lovely pool. I love sitting on the terrace taking in the wonderful view and enjoying the peace and tranquillity of the surroundings. Even though the villa is very private it is only a short journey to the town to buy more wonderful ice cream from the gellateria. The villa is large but it did not feel crowded, even though there were 10 adults and 6 children. There are a number of seating areas, you can either enjoy a quiet read undisturbed or sit around and chat as you choose. We had Carla come and cook us two wonderful meals".

harmans99@yahoo.co.uk

Peter Ciacco

Leawood, KS, USA, August 4, 2012

"We are sad today! We must leave Yves's beautiful Villa Tuscany. We just completed our third stay here. Once again Carla provided wonderful meals. Our days were filled with day trips and relaxation by the pool. We cannot wait to return! We always appreciate Yves's hospitality. Thanks again Yves."

ciaent@gmail.com

Linda & Robert Bruno

Cranberry, NJ, USA, July 28, 2012

"This was our 2nd trip to Villa Tuscany and it keeps getting better. The villa is in a great location with convenient day trip to Florence, Siena, Pisa and San Gimignano. Great local restaurants and the villa is just beautiful to hang around and enjoy an afternoon or evening. We had two families and six kids and everyone enjoyed it once again. Thanks for a most memorable trip and being a great host Yves."

lindab0312@AOL.com

Jame & Michelle Ford

Chatham, UK, July 21, 2012

"Our week at Villa Tuscany could not have been more perfect ! Yves was a charming host - always willing to help us with reservations and taxis. Always available but never intrusive. Carla's cooking really was a highlight - wonderful value for money and a view for our dinner that was unsurpassed by local restaurants ! The villa and location more than lived up to our expectations."

michelleford40@mac.com

Susanne Baek Hansen

Vejle, Denmark, July 14, 2012

"What a fantastic week for both adults and kids. The pool is great, the panoramic views, Carla's food and just the tuscan relaxing atmosphere simply fantastic. We are already planning for our return."

sbh@prinfovejle.dk

David Smith

New York City, NY, USA, July 07, 2012

"Three generations of our family enjoyed a magnificent week at Villa Tuscany. Our family was here celebrating our parent's 50th wedding anniversary and this was the perfect place for a week together. Thank you, Yves, for the extraordinary effort you've put into making Villa Tuscany such a special place. It is truly remarkable, and we've very much enjoyed meeting you and spending a week at your beautiful villa."

dnsdns@aol.com

Hiddo Houben

Washington DC, USA, June 23, 2012

"Behind every detail of this beautiful house hides the eye and hand of a perfectionist artist. Thank you for letting us share this little corner of paradise."

hiddo.houben@eeas.europa.eu

Candace Cummings

Greensboro, NC, USA, June 09, 2012

"We have had a glorious stay at Villa Tuscany. It far exceeded our expectations which were high to start with. The villa is very well equipped, spotless and lovingly maintained reflecting an artist's touch. The views from the property are quintessential Tuscany. There is easy access to airports and touring sights. Yves is a perfect host. Also, our two "Carla" meals were outstanding. All in all, our stay couldn't have been better."

candace.s.cummings@gmail.com

Howard Stein

New York City, N.Y, USA, May 26th, 2012

"My family and I had a wonderful time. The Villa far exceeded what we expected and hoped. The beautiful views were only exceeded by the Villa itself, immaculate and clean. Ehether you travel or just spend a day at the Villa it is realy wonderful. Yves is attentive and gracious and Carla, the chef, is as good as any chef in any fine restaurant”.

hstein@hhstein.com

Ron & Bonnie Glazer

Davie, FL, USA, May 19th, 2012

"To say that our stay at Villa Tuscany was spectacular would not do it justice. The property with its over the top setting, attention to detail and comfortable relaxed ambiance leaves you dreading your departure date. The location is ideal for day trips to the tuscan countryside with its small villages, wineries and fabulous walled cities. Our host Yves is talented in the skill of anticipating your every need and leaves you wanting for nothing! This would rank as one of our best vacations ever”.

rglazer@AEDCorp.com

Mack Gibson

Troy, AL, USA, April 28, 2012

"The villa was outstanding and handled our group of eleven people with the greatest of ease. What a wonderful job the owner did with the renovation of this beautiful Tuscany property. It is well located and made our visits to sites in Tuscany easy. The villa provided us with all our needs in great comfort. We especially enjoyed getting to know the owner, Yves. He was very helpful with all our questions and it was a delight to visit with him”.

mack@gibsoncarden.com

Bob & Elaine Plager

Naples, FL, USA, September 24, 2011

"The warmth and ambiance along with the gorgeous authentic architecture of the period; the breath taking vista over the online groves as well as the perfection of the setting sunset, the gorgeous view of the pool's umbrellas and lounging chairs; your recommendation of Carla whose dinners were a Tuscan gourmet delight, as well as the comfort of each couples rooms with full bath facilities and ample hot water. Most enjoyable to each of us was the warmth of both Yves and Roberta who patiently answered our multitudes of questions about directions and other important informations. Thank you for our delightful vacation!”

elaineplager@gmail.com

Wedding - Maarten & Emmie Kleine Kalvenhaar

Amsterdam, Holland, September 17, 2011

"Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing place. Thank you for the hospitality and making us feel at home instantly. Our wedding has been perfect due to the fantastic panoramic views and the beauty of the villa. We will certainly come back”.

maarten.kleine.kalvenhaar@loyensloeff.com

Wedding - Marte & Richard Hansen

Oslo, Norway, September 03, 2011

"We spent a week here celebrating our wedding in early September. Everything about these premises is all that one could want when planing a Tuscan holiday. Yves was not only charming but fantastically welcoming and help full. Villa Tuscany perfection! We will be back!!”

marte.hansen@samlerhuset.no

Keiran Furey

St. Neots, UK, August 27, 2011

"Villa Tuscany was beautiful ! Much time spent at pool side enjoying outdoor dining. Excellent holiday ! Yves is always on hand if you need anything and the local town is full of friendly people. Definitely recommend wine tasting at 'la Gigliola'. Wonderful family and delicious wine/food. Anna and Giovanni made us feel like family !”

keiranfurey@hotmail.com

Wedding - Patricia & Marc Seto-Weiss

New York city, USA, August 20, 2011

"We were celebrating our wedding at Yves' villa in August 2011 and it was just wonderful. Our close families were staying at the villa for one week and everybody enjoyed it a lot. I especially loved the pool and the breathtaking views. Yves lives really close by and is always there to answer questions or to help if help is needed. The house itself was bigger than I expected from the pictures and the rooms are beautiful. I am looking forward to the next time at Yves' villa, we will definitely be back.”

psweiss11@gmail.com

Cara Schwarz-Schilling

Bonn, Germany, August 13, 2011

"Villa Tuscany was the perfect setting for our family gathering. It allowed us to be together and yet everyone could find a corner for himself. We greatly enjoyed the spectacular views of the Tuscan landscape from different angles offered by the variety of terraces. We loved the pool, the shower under the bamboo-trees and the hammock. It was a pleasure to spend all day "at home" as well as coming back to Villa Tuscany after an excursion. We liked to cook together in the well equiped kitchen, we played the piano and also gathered inside around the fire-place. Wonderful and relaxing holidays!”

cara0403@aol.com

Kate & Brian Worrell

London, UK, August 6, 2011

"Our stay at Villa Tuscany was fantastic ! The villa was filled with Tuscan charm and modern amenities. Upon arrival, the villa was meticulous and Yves was welcoming. It immediately felt like a home away from home. Traveling with several young children, we found the accommodations quite spacious. The beautiful pool is a great feature and the villa's proximity to nearby Florence and Siena is wonderful. Everything we needed and/or desired was within our reach. We were even lucky enough to enjoy three amazing meals prepared by the local chef Carla. Enjoying a delicious Tuscan meal and wine while out looking the hills of Tuscany... It doesn't yet much better than this ! We highly recommend visiting these piece of paradise !”

kateworrell@me.com

Peter Ciacco

Leawood, KS, USA, July 30, 2011

"Yves! Once again we had a wonderful time at your gorgeous villa. This was our second stay, and next year will be our third. You are so lucky to live in the beautiful Tuscan hills! Our family loved our dinners with Carla and our visits to San Gimignano, Siena and Firenze. Part of our group took a day trip to Venezia on the train, and they had a wonderful time. On every visit, we find new places to see and different cities to explore. We particularly enjoy visiting the various wineries that are located throughout the area. On many days we just jump in the car and drive. After we have enjoyed the countryside, we return to the villa for a dip in the pool before dinner and gelato. The food, the wine, the culture... we can't wait for our next visit!”

ciaent@gmail.com

Angelo & Diane Carlino

West Palm Beach, FL, USA, July 09, 2011

"We were probably unusual as groups go as it was only my wife and I in the large beautiful villa in the middle of Tuscany. It is wonderfully centrally located. We managed to see 7 cities in 7 days and still enjoy the villa. Yves is great to deal with and takes good care of the guests. I highly recommend it as a romantic getaway or for a group of family or friends.”

andy@leanlearningcenter.com

Pamela Crifasi

Olathe, KS, USA, July 02, 2011

"We had a wonderful time at Villa Tuscany with extended family. Incredible setting. Very relaxing. Perfect home base for day trips through out the region. Carla cooked for us 2 nights and her meals were highlights for us. Yves was very helpful and easy to work with. We all would highly recommend Villa Tuscany for a vacation spot for family and friends of all ages.”

pam.adams.crifasi@gmail.com